Your Vote Counts

General Instagram Posts Templates - Copy

The Ordinary Municipal Election for 2023 will take place on Thursday, May 11th. 

Polling Station is located at the Seventh Day Adventist Church Hall on King Street.
Polling is from 8:00am to 8:00pm.


In accordance with section 18A of the Municipalities Act 1923, notice is hereby given that the proportion of business ratepayers’ Councillors to residents’ Councillors for the Corporation of Hamilton ordinary municipal election to be held on 11 May 2023 is as follows:

Residents’ Councillors - 4 seats

The seats for the Mayor and the four Business Councillors were uncontested.

City of Hamilton residents appearing on the Parliamentary Register as ordinarily resident within the City of Hamilton may cast their votes for the four contested Councillor seats.

The vying nominees are:

Current Councillor Jenefer Brimmer
Current Councillor RoseAnn Edwards
Current Councillor Henry Ming
Current Councillor George Scott JP
Mr. Shawn Brown

Those voting can cast votes for up to four nominees that they wish to represent them on the City of Hamilton Council.

A Government issued form of identification is require to receive a ballot.

Please contact the Parliamentary Registrar's office on 293-VOTE (8683) to see if you are on the register as a resident in Hamilton.